Category Books

Excerpt for A Time of Turmoil

To celebrate only three more days (almost two!) until release, here’s an excerpt from A Time of Turmoil featuring the three characters on the cover!

Countdown3DayOther

Noll was fiddling with the sleeves, and Vivian coughed slightly in his direction.

He ignored her.

“Stop,” she whispered out of the corner of her mouth.
“We are about to begin.”

“Begin what?” he asked simply.

She sighed. Five times already, she had to explain this to him. He hated to wear his surcoat and continually fussed about wearing it. His memory was terrible. When she had been younger, she thought he repeated questions to annoy her. Oh, no. That was simply Noll. A year older than her at fifteen but he acted like a child yet. She did love him as much as she could, but this was not the time to be anything but proper...

Read More

First Review for A Time of Turmoil!

A-Time-of-Turmoil-Kindle*I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for a free and honest review.*
 This was an absolutely phenomenal book. The characters, the world, the plot, the story as a whole, it was all just fantastic! I could scarcely put it down and every moment i had to i found myself constantly thinking about it! I was addicted from the get go! Definitely a 5 out of 5 stars!
 
The world building was done extremely well throughout this story, and I’m keen to continue learning more about it. The story was interesting and had me drawn in instantly. The characters were well developed throughout the book and I’m excited to see them keep growing. The writing was truly wonderful and easy to fall into. All in all, an excellent book that I highly recommend picking up!
 
Read More

Meet N. M. Zoltack

Epic fantasy has always been my first love. Almost all of my stories written under my name fall under speculative romance, though. Now that I am writing a series that is purely epic fantasy, I decided to write it under the name N. M. Zoltack.

And the first book is up for preorder right now! If you want a signed copy, they’re already available! Just email me at Nicole.Zoltack@gmail.com.

*****

Blurb:A-Time-of-Turmoil-Kindle

Tenoch knew peace long ago when the dragons three ruled over the evil, susceptible peoples. Now, however, the dragons are long since dead, and humans rule.

For better or worse.

The king is a broken sloth. The crowned princess doesn’t want the throne. The prince is intellectually delayed. The younger princess is vain and spoiled.

The queen committing adultery sets off a chain of reactions that ...

Read More

Meet Ryan Ingersoll

Nathan Howe and I wrote the Magical Awakening series together under our pen names Nathan Ryan and Nicole Beyer. Now, we have a new joint pen name, Ryan Ingersoll!

Ryan Ingersoll writes YA gamelit stories. Gamelit stories have game-like aspects to them. In our first series, the superheroes can see stats of other people and gain levels and more powers.

Ryan’s first book, Rosethorn, will come out later this month!

Rosethorn

Even the greatest heroes start at level one.

Seventeen-year-old Hazel lives on the streets of Philly, a tough city that has never cut her a break. Then, one day, Hazel discovers she can control plants, grow them, or kill them.

But she’s not the only one with new superpowers.

Eighteen-year-old Ace has it all—the love of his life, a baby on the way, money—only his parents don’...

Read More

The Queenmaker Series is Finished!

How doesn’t love King Arthur? And you know I adore retelling and reimagining and so, The Queenmaker Series was born!

And now, you can get the entire trilogy together!

The-Queenmaker-Kindle
The Queenmaker Complete Series

A maid who will become more than merely legend…

The Queenmaker trilogy is a King Arthur retelling with Arthur as Alena, a maid who can possibly become so much more than she ever dreamed possible. Perfect for fans of The Mists of Avalon, The Selection, and Red Queen.

Prefer to get the books individually?

Legend

Legend-Kindle

A maid who will become legend…

Sixteen-year-old Alena longs for a world where peasants, servants, and nobles are all equal...

Read More

New Release! King Arthur as a Teen Maid!

Legend-Kindle

Legend-Kindle

 

Legend is released today! The first book in a YA gender bent retelling of King Arthur!

A maid who will become legend…

Sixteen-year-old Alena longs for a world where peasants, servants, and nobles are all equal. Truly, that will never be possible until the day when she removes a sword from a stone and might have the chance to become queen… if she can rally those same peasants, servants, and nobles behind her.

Legend is a King Arthur retelling with Arthur as Alena, a maid who can possibly become so much more than she ever dreamed possible. Perfect for fans of The Mists of Avalon, The Selection, and Red Queen.

Grab your copy today! Free with KU! If you would like to get a signed print copy, email me at Nicole.Zoltack@gmail.com

Read More

New Fairy Tale with a Different Twist!

Dark Rising

Sh. I might start a new fairy tale series where I swap the gender. Which fairy tales would you like to see done in this way? I’ve already written Beauty and the Beast. Look for The Cursed Thorn to come out in the Dark Rising boxed set!

Read More

Fire and Ashes Excerpt

2940155418412_p0_v1_s550x406

Fire and Ashes, a UF dystopia, will be released later this year in the  EMPIRES OF SHADOW AND ASH boxed set!

2940155418412_p0_v1_s550x406iBooks ~ Nook ~ Kobo

Amazon COMING SOON!!

Isadora opened her mouth to ask when a hand grabbed the back of her head and wrenched her neck to the side. She stumbled, ducking her head to make her neck smaller, and jerked up and back with the Lucerne hammer. The weapon lodged into the vampire, and she turned around. It only struck his shoulder, though, and as she yanked it free, the vampire was reaching out to snap it.

The man stabbed the vampire with his dagger. The vampire twitched and fell straight toward Isadora. The man yanked on her broken arm, and she nearly slammed the hammer into him.

“I’m—” he started to say.

“Run!”

She could not see the vampires, but a wild...

Read More

New Boxed Set – Empires of Shadow and Ash!

2940155418412_p0_v1_s550x406

I know Wrath and Ruin boxed set just released (and is a USA Today Bestseller!!!) but I have preorder links for another boxed set. Empires of Shadow and Ash will have twenty plus dystopian urban fantasy or paranormal romances for you to enjoy! My story is called Fire and Ashes (Dark Ruins #1) and it’s about a world devastated by vampires and lacking technology after WWIII.

2940155418412_p0_v1_s550x406

Preorder Today for only 99 cents!!! (Amazon coming soon!!!)

iBooks ~ Nook ~ Kobo

Read More

Wrath and Ruin: A Science Fiction & Fantasy Boxed Set

51hpwL8GosL

51hpwL8GosL

25 bestselling authors. 24 exclusive novels. One epic collection.
Take flight with all new and exclusive stories that are out of this world, including full-length novels from some of today’s most popular names in science fiction and fantasy!

From magnificent dragons, bloodthirsty aliens, and mad genetic engineers to intergalactic wars, magical curses, and fantastical worlds, you’ll find everything you’ve been waiting for in this heart-stopping, limited edition collection.

With over 100 hours of reading, you’ll be able to travel to faraway lands and distant planets. A safe return cannot be guaranteed.

Welcome the WRATH and brave the RUIN when you order today!

***
Featuring stories from…
Audrey Grey & Krystal Wade
USA Today bestselling author...
Read More